top of page

Cam's Album of the Month: November

This album is special to me (and all emo kids) for a few crucial reasons. If you are anything like me, one of your first loves was My Chemical Romance and you haven’t stopped crying since they broke up. I have been crazy about Frank Iero for years and he is easily one of my favorite people of all time, and because of this I constantly worry about his musical career. As we all know, he lost MCR and his recovery band frnkiero andthe celebration due to various private reasons. Death Spells, his heavy metal band had a dry period for quite awhile and we were all perched to see what would come next from the singer. As well as reconvening Death Spells, he had brought frnkiero andthe celebration back(now known as Frank Iero and the Patience.) There first album out is Parachutes, an incredibly deep and lyrically challenging album that is absolutely beautiful. From the all-hell breaking loose sound of "Veins!Veins!!Veins!!!" to the sad swing of "9-6-15" this album is sure to lift any weight off of your shoulders.

- Campbell Rae (Gun)

Favorite Track: I’m a Mess

Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Snapchat Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page